Youth Orchestra’s Spring Concert

Event Details:

Location: Castro Valley Center for the Arts

Date: Sunday, May 22, 2016

Time: 2:00pm


Clara Griffin Russian Overture
Oakland Symphony Youth Orchestra Young Composers Competition – 2015 winner

Vieuxtemp Violin Concerto No.4 in D Minor, 1st movement

Simon Han, violin
Oakland Symphony Youth Orchestra Concerto Competition – 2015 winner

Tchaikovsky Capriccio Italien, Op. 45

Dvorak Symphony No.8 in G Major, Op. 88


Omid Zoufonoun


Simon Han


Clara Griffin


Audio and video clips:

Tchaikovsky: Capriccio Italien, Op.45

Dvorak: Symphony No.8 in G Major, Op.88