Sí Se Puede: Dolores Huerta’s Playlist

Event Details:

Location: Paramount Theatre

Date: Friday, February 22, 2019

Time: 8 pm


Carlos Chavez
(Manteca/Latin Jazz)
Cantos de Mexico

Jazz Mafia
Oakland Symphony

Charlie Parker Medley
Now’s the Time/April in Paris

Jazz Mafia

Igor Stravinsky

Omid Zoufonoun, conductor
Oakland Symphony Youth Orchestra


Billie Holiday
God Bless the Child

Jazz Mafia
Oakland Symphony

Georges Bizet
Carmen  – Habanera

Briseyda Zárate, flamenco dancer


Vocal, Jazz Mafia

George Gershwin
Rhapsody in Blue

Taylor Eigsti
Oakland Symphony

Harry Dixon Loes
This Little Light of Mine
(Remembering Fannie Lou Hamer)

Jazz Mafia
Audience Sing-along

Michael Morgan

Music Director & Conductor

Dolores Huerta

Labor Leader and Community Organizer

Taylor Eigsti

Pianist and Composer

Briseyda Zárate

Flamenco Dancer

Adam Theis, Jazz Mafia

Omid Zoufonoun

Youth Orchestra Principal Conductor

Community activist, feminist, and co-founder of the United Farm Workers — Dolores Huerta has been on a lifelong journey to correct economic and social injustice. Ms. Huerta picks the playlist of her life, as told through the voice of your symphony.

Price Level A $90
Price Level B $68
Price Level C $52
Price Level D $40
Price Level E $25
Buy Tickets