Love & Loss

Event Details:

Location: Paramount Theatre

Date: Friday, November 17, 2017

Time: 8 pm


Jonah M. Gallagher

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K. 550

Gioacchino Rossini
Stabat Mater

Shawnette Sulker, soprano
Betany Coffland, mezzo-soprano
Thomas Glenn, tenor
Aaron Sorensen, bass

Oakland Symphony Chorus
Lynne Morrow, Chorus Director

Free pre-concert talk begins at 7:00 pm

Michael Morgan

Music Director Laureate

Dr. Lynne Morrow

chorus director

Jonah M. Gallagher


Shawnette Sulker


Betany Coffland


Thomas Glenn


Aaron Sorensen


Mozart’s 40th symphony is an emotional work of passion and grief. Rossini’s Stabat Mater recounts Mary’s devastation over the death of her son. Jonah Gallagher’s music was written in tribute to a friend and mentor lost too soon to cancer. The breadth of human experience is expressed in this concert exploring love lost.


Price Level A $90
Price Level B $68
Price Level C $52
Price Level D $40
Price Level E $25

Media Sponsors:

Pre-Concert Talk Sponsor: