Hadleigh Adams Sings Mahler

Event Details:

Location: Paramount Theatre

Date: Friday, October 14, 2016

Time: 8 pm


CLARK SUPRYNOWICZ Red States, Blue States

PAUL JUON Episodes Concertantes, op. 45
    with the Delphi Trio

GUSTAV MAHLER Rückert Lieder
    with Hadleigh Adams, baritone


Michael Morgan

Music Director Laureate

Hadleigh Adams


The Delphi Trio

Clark Suprynowicz


“[Hadleigh Adams] has an overwhelming quality as if it emanates from the earth to encompass you with a suave, clean smooth tone, with more than a little push to it.” – Andrew Miller, New York Arts

Oakland Symphony’s 2016/17 Opening Night brings the return of charismatic baritone Hadleigh Adams, singing Mahler’s Rückert Lieder, and the West Coast Premiere of Paul Juon’s Episodes Concertantes, performed by the Delphi Trio. Also on the program are Elgar’s In the South and, in recognition of the election year, Suprynowicz’s Red States, Blue States.

On Opening Night, you can bike to the Symphony! The Uptown 19th St BART Bike Station is open late (until 12am) offering free bike parking. A special thank you to our friends at Bike Station & Walk Oakland Bike Oakland. The Uptown 19th St. BART Bike Station is located at 1775 Broadway St., Oakland. #youcanbikethere

bike-station-logo       wobo-logo-bwhorzhr


Audio and video clips:

Paul Juon Episodes Concertants

Elgar In the South

Price Level: A $80
Price Level: B $65
Price Level: C $50
Price Level: D $40
Price Level: E $25

Concert Sponsor:

Media Sponsors:

The 2016/17 season is supported by grants from: